A Technical Hitch

Following a violent storm last Friday night we have no Internet connection chez nous. We’re not yet sure which bit of kit is knocked out and it could take up to a week to get back to normal. In the meantime, I have to use the computer at the local library (where I work part-time, fortunately) to get Internet access. This means I won’t be blogging for a while. I have to give priority to answering important emails.

Apologies to regular readers and also to other bloggers whose blogs I follow. Normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.

About nessafrance

My husband and I moved to an 18th-century farmhouse in SW France in 1997. I am fascinated by French history, rural traditions and customs and enjoy seeking out the reality behind the myths. I run my own copywriting business and write short stories and the occasional novel in my spare time. My husband appears here as the SF, which stands for Statistics Freak, owing to his penchant for recording numbers about everything.
This entry was posted in French life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Technical Hitch

  1. Sue Whatmough says:

    What a drag for you. X-ing fingers it won’t take long to sort out.

    Like

  2. susancarey says:

    Sorry to hear that, Vanessa. What a pain! Hope it gets fixed soon and I’m glad you’ve got the library to fall back on.

    Like

Please feel free to leave a comment.

