A Captivating Novel of Corsica Explored

Writers Abroad friend Dianne Ascroft kindly invited me to appear on her blog today, talking about my historical novel, The House at Zaronza, the story and the research behind it.

This summer I read a wonderful historical novel set in Corsica, The House At Zaronza by Vanessa Couchman. I’ve always wanted to visit this island so I soaked up the scenery and atmosphere as I read. I was also completely absorbed in the story. It is a well written love story that unfolds through letters discovered nearly a century after they were written. Since I enjoyed the book I am delighted to tell you that I’ve invited the author, Vanessa Couchman here today to answer some questions about the book.

Welcome Vanessa. Let’s get started, shall we?

Tell us about your novel.

VC: The House at Zaronza is set in early 20th-century Corsica House Zaronzaand at the Western Front during the First World War. It follows the fortunes of Maria Orsini, a young woman from a bourgeois family, who lives in a Corsican village with her parents…

View original post 971 more words

About nessafrance

My husband and I moved to an 18th-century farmhouse in SW France in 1997. I am fascinated by French history, rural traditions and customs and enjoy seeking out the reality behind the myths. I run my own copywriting business and write short stories and the occasional novel in my spare time. My husband appears here as the SF, which stands for Statistics Freak, owing to his penchant for recording numbers about everything.
This entry was posted in French life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Captivating Novel of Corsica Explored

  1. Pingback: Corsica, Setting for THE HOUSE AT ZARONZA, a Top Destination | Vanessa Couchman, author

I love to hear from my blog's readers, so please feel free to leave a comment.

